Spring 2012: Need Writers


I have too many series to do.

I really dislike dropping shows, and I also really dislike leaving shows incomplete, entry wise. So, I’m looking for anybody to write about any airing show this season. I don’t really care about the content of the posts, as long as they’re intelligible. If the grammar blows, I may edit it [although not skewing, or altering the opinion]. That’s really all the requirements.

Write English proper,intelligible English
Be dedicated to posting

Other than that, just be dedicated to the posts. I really don’t care if your entry consists of calling the show utter shit, or the best fucking show ever. I’m essentially taking anybody. It’s essentially volunteering, the only thing you get is the knowledge from watching your series, slightly more carefully than most people.

You can contact me on any of these media:
Email: needanemail3@gmail.com [needanemail, needanemail1, and needanemail2 was taken. Like what the fuck, I wanted to be original.

Skype: totally_swank [It’s my primary Skype, just send me a message. I don’t use Skype primarily for voice chat, more so for instant messaging. This would be preferred.]

Blog: You could post here too, but I’d prefer Skype/Email.

Hopefully I get writers, otherwise…

12 shows a week
2 hours for the longer entries [The ridiculously long ones.]
2 hours x 12 entries = 24 hours on entries a week.
24 hours = 1 day
1 day / 1 week = spending 1/7th of my entire week on entries alone.
1 day x 52 weeks = 52 days lost a year
52 days/ 365 days = ~0.142 of my year spent on entries.

*statistics may be sensationalized for the worst possible scenario

As of right now the shows available are:

Fate/zero Covered by MDZ
Kimi no Iru Machi Covered by MDZ
Medaka Box
Nazo no Kanajo X
Sakamichi no Apollon Covered by okthxbaii
Sankarea Covered by Grek14
Tasogare Otome X Amnesia Covered by okthxbaii
Zetman Covered by aecus
Hyouka Covered by MDZ
Eureka 7 Ao*

* = Would need to do First Impressions.
Feel free to apply for any of the available ones. If a show isn’t taken, but it’s airing for this season, then that’s fine too.

This entry was posted in Announcements, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring 2012: Need Writers

  1. Ovindel says:

    You’re calculating such things too, just like I do. Unfortunately I don’t have time/feel like writing a lot of reviews anymore, it ruins the experience a liltle bit but mainly it take up too much time when I have better things to do (at the moment). And if I would, I would probably be doing it in my mother language instead of English, though it could be a nice practice run for when I decide to start writing in English (if that ever happens). I dunno~

    • mdlolz says:

      It does take up a lot of time, so I’ll probably cover a few shows this season, and watch the rest without doing reviews. Hopefully, people volunteer, one so far.

Leave a Reply

